Skip to main content

Calendars and Dates

2021-2022 Important Housing Dates

Spring 2022 Semester
 

New Residents Check In

Thursday, January 6 (for early arrivals), Friday, January 7 and Saturday, January 8. Review the Move-In Guide here

M. L. King Day

Monday, January 17, 2022
(all residential areas remain open but offices are closed)

Spring Room Changes Thursday, January 27 and Friday, January 28

Spring Break

Monday, March 7 – Saturday, March 12, 2022
(all residential areas remain open and offices are open)

Spring Health and Safety Inspections Monday, April 11 through Friday, April 15

Spring Holiday

Friday, April 15 – Saturday, April 16, 2022
(all residential areas remain open and offices are open)

Halls Close

Friday, May 13, 2022 12:00 pm

Summer 2022
 

Summer (First Half Term) Check-In

May 20, 2022 (9 a.m. – 5 p.m.) and & May 21​​​, 2022 (1 p.m. – 5 p.m.). Details here

First Day of Class

May 23, 2022

Summer (First Half Term) Check-Out

 June 29, 2022 by 12:00 p.m. Details here

Summer (Second Half Term) Check-In June 30, 2022 (1 p.m. – 5 p.m.) and July 1, 2022 (9 a.m. – 5 p.m.). Details here

Fourth of July

July 4, 2022
(all residential areas remain open but offices are closed)

First Day of Class

July 5, 2022

Summer (Second Half Term) Check-Out

August 10, 2022 by 12 p.m. Details here


2022-2023 Important Housing Dates

Fall 2022 Semester
 

Priority Housing Application Deadline Wednesday, June 1, 2022 at 11:59 pm. Details here

Move-In

Wednesday, August 17 - Saturday, August 20, 2022. Details here.

Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2022
(all residential areas remain open but offices are closed)

Fall Room Changes TBD

Fall Break

Monday, October 10 - Tuesday, October 11, 2022
(all residential areas remain open and offices are open)

Return to Campus Living November
Fall Health and Safety Inspections TBD

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 25, 2022
(all residential areas remain open; offices are closed November 24 – November 25)

Spring Room Changes TBD
Spring 2023 Only Assignments Released TBD

Checkout (for those not attending Spring 2023)

by 12:00 pm on Friday, December 16, 2022

Winter Break

Begins Monday, December 26, 2022
(all residential areas remain open; offices are closed December 23 – January 2


Spring 2023 Semester
 

New Residents Check In

Thursday, January 5, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. Details here

M. L. King Day

Monday, January 16, 2023
(all residential areas remain open but offices are closed)

Spring Room Changes TBD

Spring Break

Monday, February 27 - Friday, March 4, 2023
(all residential areas remain open and offices are open)

Spring Health and Safety Inspections TBD

Spring Holiday

Friday, April 7 - Saturday, April 8, 2023
(all residential areas remain open and offices are open)

Halls Close

Friday, May 12, 2023 at 12:00 pm


Other Calendars